This word means both hello and thank you in Maori which is the language of the indigenous people of New Zealand. Because I am of Maori descent, I am now going to introduce myself in the traditional way.

This is my pepeha…

                           Tena koutou katoa (Hello to you all)

Ko Whakapunaki raua ko Ruapehu oku maunga (Whakapunaki and Ruapehu are my mountains)

Ko Waiau raua ko Waikato oku awa (Waiau and Waikato are my rivers)

Ko Ngati Kahungunu raua ko Ngati Tahu/Ngati Whaoa oku iwi (Ngati Kahungunu and  Ngati Tahu/Ngati Whaoa are my tribes)

Ko Pakowhai raua ko Ohaki oku marae (Pakowhai and Ohaki are my ancestral homes)

No Frasertown raua no Reporoa ahau (I am from Frasertown and Reporoa)

Kei Whakatane toku kainga inaianei (My home is in Whakatane now)

Ko erika pickford toku ingoa (My name is erika pickford)

No reira, tena koutou, tena koutou, tena koutou katoa (Therefore, hello to 3 or more  people, hello to 3 or more people, hello to you all.

This blog is going to be documentation of my journey to claim my sovereignty and the events that happen in my life because I am going to challenge the government and their power over me. The reality is that they have no power over flesh and blood, living men and women. The government only have power over corporations and they created a corporation with our name from our birth certificates but we are not that corporation that they created with our name. Whenever your name is written in all capital letters that document is referring to the corporation that the government created, not the flesh and blood man or woman. Have a look, all your I.D, everything to do with the law, tickets, fines, banking, credit, bills, taxes, everything to do with the government, has your name written in all capital letters. Then because we don’t realise that those fines etc actually belong to the corporation that has our name and not the flesh and blood us, we take responsibility for them and pay them which has been the government’s plan since they started doing this to us.

For more information and proof please read the next post…

Thank you for taking the time to read this,

erika

 

Leave a Reply

